top of page
Search
  • adoptingsustainability

DIY Coffee Body Scrub!



One of my favourite things to make is a DIY scrub, it is so easy and I love anything that can also save me some money. I usually swap between two versions, I call these a:

  • Wet scrub

  • Dry scrub

You could definitely make these both the same but I enjoy having one scrub that is dry and doesn't leave any oily residue, I like to use on days where I want to get deeper into the skin. The "wet scrub" I like to use when I want a small amount of scrub but also leaves my skin feeling nourished and moisturized.


 

The coffee scrub is made from ingredients that most people have within their household and take no more than 5 minutes to make. I like to place my scrubs in any glass jar, usually, a mason jar or a recycled jar from an old (and now clean) pasta sauce container. Either works, or you could change the measurements make the scrub for a "one-off" use.



Dry Coffee Scrub:

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups fresh coffee grounds

  • 3/4 cup of cooking salt


That's it! Mix the 2 together and transfer into a jar, or mix it within the jar and shake. The scrub usually lasts me about a month and I leave it in a cool dry place and makes 550 grams worth so you could have it all to yourself or give as a gift!



There are many benefits to making your own products, these include knowing what ingredients are in your products and going onto your skin, you're saving money and finally, you're helping the environment but not buying products with nasty chemicals and avoiding the plastic packaging that comes along with it!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page